The website is changing – We are trialling new pages and would like to hear your feedback. Find out more

Thank you!

We are extremely grateful to the following organisations who have contributed to the on-going success of Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales in 2013/14.

Welsh Assembly Government

Heritage Lottery Fund

We would also like to thank the following organisations, trusts and foundations:

Arts Council of Wales

The Art Fund


CEMEX Community Fund

The Charles Hayward Foundation

Clore Duffield Foundation

The Colwinston Charitable Trust

The Council for British Archaeology


David Kordansky Gallery

Derek Williams Trust

The Dyfrig and Heather John Charitable Trust

The Edina Trust


The Esmée Fairbairn Foundation

European Science Foundation

The Foyle Foundation

Garfield Weston Foundation


The Henry Moore Foundation

Lafarge Aggregates Ltd Landfill Communities Fund

The Leverhulme Trust

Moondance Foundation

National Science Academy

Paul Hamlyn Foundation

Postcode Culture Trust

The Pilgrim Trust

The Rhoddwyr Trust

The Simon Gibson Charitable Trust

The Wolfson Foundation

As well as the generous support of:

The Patrons of Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales

The Friends of Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales

The St Fagans Gift Circle

Everyone who has left a legacy to Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales in their Will

And all our individual donors and other supporters who wish to remain anonymous.

For information about how you can support the work of Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales, please contact the Development Office on 029 20573184 or by e-mail.