You are here:  > 
All / Free / Book on arrival

Still Life with Guitar

This event has finished. 17 March 2013, 1pm (National Museum Cardiff is open for most Bank Holidays, please check prior to your visit to ensure the museum will be open.)

[image: ]

In celebration of the shared Celtic heritage of Wales and Ireland, Still Life with Guitar presents an exciting programme of new music for flute and guitar, including performances of works by Welsh composers Mervyn Burtch and Peter Reynolds, plus, for the first time in Britain, works by Irish composers Frank Corcoran, Martin O'Leary and John Buckley.

The programme:

Mervyn Burtch: Sonatina for flute and guitar (2011)

Martin O'Leary: Flight for solo flute (1987)

Peter Reynolds: Serenata I for flute and guitar (1994)

Frank Corcoran: Three Pieces for Guitar (1990)

John Buckley: In Winter Light for alto flute and guitar (2004)